Adequate number of doctors to be provided in rural areas, assured CM Chouhan

Dedication and bhoomi-pujan of works worth Rs 400 crore including Ratlam Medical College by CM

Chief Minister Shri Shivraj Singh Chouhan said at Ratlam today that adequate number of doctors will be made available in rural areas.

The number of medical colleges is increasing steadily in the state. Earlier, 600 doctors were prepared in the state per year.

Now 2600 doctors will be available in the state every year. He gave this information while laying the foundation and dedicating construction works including the Medical College in Ratlam worth more than Rs 400 crores.

Shri Chouhan announced that the benefits of Medhavi Vidyarthi Protsahan Yojana will be given to the students of Ratlam Medical College also. The Chief Minister performed puja-archana of Maa Saraswati at Medical College premises.

Shri Chouhan told that state-of-the-art medical equipments have been made available in Ratlam Medical College. A 750-bedded hospital has been built in the Medical College.

Proper arrangement has been made available in the hospital for treatment of serious diseases. Congratulating the first batch of students of the Medical College, Shri Chouhan said that Ratlam Medical College hospital will definitely be the best hospital in Ujjain division.

Shri Chouhan informed the students about the state government’s financial assistance schemes for higher education.

MLA Shri Chaitanya Kashyap presented a citation created with golden words to the Chief Minister. About 25 NGOs and organizations including the local Industries Association, Laghu Udyog Bharati, Vaishya Maha Sammelan, Namkeen Merchant Association, Indian Medical Association, congratulated the Chief Minister.

MLA and Deputy Chairman of State Planning Commission Shri Chaitanya Kashyap, Chairman of State Finance Commission Shri Himmat Kothari, Chairman of State Agriculture Commission Shri Ishwarlal Patidar, MLA Shri Mathuralal Damar, Dr. Rajendra Pandey were present.

Also present on the occasion were Shri Jitendra Gehlot, Smt. Sangeeta Charel, Mayor Dr. Sunita Yadre, District Panchayat President Shri Pramesh Madda, President of District Cooperative Bank Shri Ashok Chautala, Commissioner Medical Education Shri Shivshekhar Shukla, other public representatives and elite citizens.

Back to top button