AK Sharma elected as Punjab Athletic Association President, know more

Former IRS officer and member Punjab State Food commission AK Sharma elected as Punjab Athletic Association (PAA) for a tenure of four years during the general election meeting.

In this election Sharma defeated the incumbent Satvir Singh Atwal SP by 10 votes.

Total 48 members including two sitting MLAs cast their votes.

Fatehjang Singh Bajwa MLA and President Athletics Association Gurdaspur proposed the candidature of AK Sharma. Ravinder Chaudhry attended the meeting as observer on behalf of Punjab Olympics Association.

In this election KPS Brar IRS was elected as Secretary.

The newly elected president thanked the members for their support and assured to work for the promotion of athletics in the state as well as to provide better facilities to the players.

Back to top button