Asia Cup 2018: India vs Bangladesh in Final, India Wins Toss, Opts to Field

India vs Bangladesh, Asia Cup Final.

The 2018 Asia Cup, is down to two teams and it’s India vs Bangladesh in the final thats underway in Dubai.

India, the defending champions, will look to lift the trophy yet again. India haven’t lost a game in the tournament so far, but the in-form Bangladesh team, that knocked out Pakistan on Wednesday can cause an upset in the finals.

Rohit Sharma will lead team India as the favorites but Mashrafe Mortaza’s team should pose more than a threat to India. Here’s all you need to know about India vs Bangladesh Asia Cup Finals:

When is India vs Bangladesh Asia Cup Final Match?

Final of Asia Cup 2018 between India and Bangladesh will be played on 28 September, 2018. The match starts at 5 pm IST.

Where to India vs Bangladesh Asia Cup Match on TV?

All the matches of Asia Cup 2018 will be broadcasted on the Star Sports Network.

Where to Online Streaming of the India vs Bangladesh Match?

Asia Cup 2018 live streaming will be available on Hotstar.

Rohit Sharma is back as captain as India put Bangladesh to bat after winning the toss.

Rohit has confirmed that all those who were rested for the Afghanistan game have returned to the playing XI.


The stage is set for the Asia Cup 2018 final between Rohit Sharma-led India and Mashrafe Mortaza’s Bangladesh here on Friday.

While the Men in Blue are yet to lose a game so far, having won four games and one match being tied, Bangladesh have had a much challenging route to the title clash.

The last meeting between these two teams came as recently as in the Super Four stage, and it was India all the way in the match. After having bundled out Bangladesh for 173, captain Rohit Sharma led from the front as the Men in Blue chased the total with seven wickets left and 13.4 overs to spare.

The likes of Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan, though, will come back with a refreshed mind, after having been rested for their previous match against Afghanistan, with MS Dhoni captaining India for the 200th time in an ODI.

Meanwhile, the Bangla tigers will miss the services of Shakib Al Hasan and Tamim Iqbal, who were both ruled out with injuries.

However, hopes will be pinned on Mushfiqur Rahim, who scored 99 runs in Bangladesh’s 37-run win against Pakistan.



Rohit Sharma (capt), Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Ambati Rayudu, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni (wk), Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Deepak Chahar, Siddarth Kaul, Khaleel Ahmed.


Shakib Al Hasan, Mashrafe Mortaza(c), Mohammad Mithun, Liton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim, Ariful Haque, Mahmudullah, Mosaddek Hossain, Mehidy Hasan, Nazmul Islam, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Abu Hider Rony, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Mominul Haque, Soumya Sarkar, Imrul Kayes.

Back to top button