NationalTop Headlines

Bihar CM Nitish Kumar expands his cabinet

Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar today expanded his cabinet with the oath ceremony of 26 ministers at Raj Bhawan in Patna. Governor Keshari Nath Tripathi administered oath and secrecy to 26 as ministers.

Out of them 14 are from Janta Dal(united) and 12 are from NDA. Mangal Pandeya of BJP could take as he was not present at oath ceremony. Pashupati Kumar Paras of LJP included in new cabinet.

LJP, Rashtriya Lok Samta Party ( RLSP) and Hindustani Awam Morcha are allies of NDA but only Pasupati Kumar Paras of BJP has been included in the cabinet.

No member of RLSP was included in the cabinet. Hindustani Awam Morcha President Jitan Ram Manjhi had already said he will not be part of the cabinet.

Manjhi is the lone member from his party in the assembly. He had supported Nitish Kumar government during the trust vote in the assembly yesterday.

Back to top button