NationalPoliticsTop Headlines

BJP leading in 9 seats in Early trends shows

Karnataka By-Election Results 2019 LIVE

Bengaluru: The counting of votes for the by-elections on 15 assembly seats in Karnataka that went to polls on December 5 is underway at 11 centres in the state. The counting began at 8 am.

The results will be declared by the evening that will bring curtains down on the State’s saga of political upheavals that has drawn on for over four months.

The bypoll, which recorded 67.91 per cent voter turnout, is crucial for BJP. The ruling BJP needs to win at least six of the 15 seats to remain in power.

Back to top button