Other State

BJP’s Vinay Tendulkar wins Rajya Sabha seat from Goa

BJP’s Vinay Tendulkar has won Rajya Sabha seat from Goa defeating Shantaram Naik of Congress.

38 MLAs cast their vote in the election to the lone Rajya Sabha seat today at the secretariat.

In the 40-member Goa assembly, Congress has 16 MLAs, BJP has 12, MGP and GFP three each, Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) has one while three are independent. By-elections for two vacant seats would be conducted soon.

Back to top button