Maiden Chhattisgarh State Ranking TT competition

Raipur: Chhattisgarh Table Tennis Association with Bilaspur District Table Tennis Association is organizing ‘First Chhattisgarh State Level Ranking Table Tennis Competition’ at S. E.C.R.S.A. Stadium, Opposite Bharat Mata School Gate, Railway Area, Bilaspur from June 29-30, 2017.

Chhattisgarh Table Tennis Association secretary Vinay Baiswade stated that around 150 men and women players from all the districts are likely to participate. The inauguration would be held on June 29 at 11.00 and chief guest of occasion is J Diggi, Zonal Sports Secretary, SECR, Bilaspur. V Devrajan, Sports Officer, S.E.C.R, Bilaspur would preside over. The matches would commence from 8.30 am.

The events are being held for men’s single, women’s single, youth boys single, youth girls single, junior boys single, junior girls single, cadet boys and girls, thus in total 10 different categories exists. The Chief Umpire is international umpire Premraj Jhachak (Durg) and assisted by chief umpire and international umpire Shishir Gupta and Praveen Nirapure (Both from Raipur) respectively.

Back to top button