Chitrakot by-poll: Independent candidate Kashyap withdraws nomination papers

Raipur: Independent candidate Dharmuram Kashyap on Thursday withdraw his candidature from the Chitrakot Legislative by-poll leaving six candidates in fray for the October 21 polling. Returning Officer Inderjeet Chandrawal has allotted election symbol to the remaining six candidates. Janta Congress Chhattisgarh (J) candidate Bomda Mandavi has been allotted farmer ploughing field whereas the Congress candidate Rajman Bezam has been given the party symbol of Hand and Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) nominee Lachuram Kashyap has been given the symbol of Lotus.

The other candidates in fray for the Chitrakot by-poll are Hidmo Ram Mandavi from CPI, Lakheshwar Kawashi from Amberdkar Party of India and Independent Ritika Karma who has been given the symbol of Apple for the October 21 by-poll. With the above, the stage is set for the extensive campaigning from both the principal opposition Congress and BJP.

It is understood that main leaders of the party would start the campaigning in favour of the candidate of their respective party in the next few days. Both of them have declared the star campaigners for the Chitrakot by-poll.

Back to top button