Congress Candidate Sunil Jakhar Wins by Over 1,90,000 Votes

The Congress won a decisive mandate in the Gurdaspur Lok Sabha bypoll with its candidate Sunil Jakhar romping home by over 1,90,000 votes.

The BJP’s Swaran Salaria was second, while the AAP’s Major General (retd) Suresh Khajuria came third. Necessitated by the death of actor-turned-politician Vinod Khanna, the bypoll was a being seen as a measure of the six-month-old Congress government’s popularity in the state.

Review Date
Reviewed Item
Sunil Jakhar Wins
Author Rating
congress cg advertisement congress cg advertisement

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.