Congress fields Mayor, incumbent MLA from Chhattisgarh, for parl poll

Congress early on Saturday morning released the list of candidates from Chhattisgarh for parliamentary poll.

On expected lines, the Raipur Mayor Pramod Dubey has been fielded from Raipur parliamentary constituency by Congress.

Likewise, Atal Shrivastava has been named as party candidate from Bilaspur.

This is crucial as Atal Shrivastava had been seen as a strong contender for party’s ticket for assembly election that concluded recently.

Bhola Ram Sahu has been named as Rajnandgaon candidate from Congress.

Again, Dhanendra Sahu, a sitting MLA, has also been fielded from Mahasamund constituency.

With the latest list, Durg and Korba remains to be declared by Congress.

Back to top button