Congress Pres to name candidates for two Mumbai parl seats, heres why

Congress President Rahul Gandhi is likely to announce party candidates for two crucial seats of Mumbai.

The two seats are Mumbai North and Mumbai North-West.

“During the Congress Central Election Committee meeting, Rahul will decide on who will contest from which seat. Seats would be allotted by Rahul will quell discontent,” as per sources.

There is no fight in the party and no such claimants for Mumbai North seat but three party leaders are eyeing the Mumbai North-West including Mumbai Congress Committee (MCC) President Sanjay Nirupam, ex-president MCC Kripa Singh and National Spokesperson Priyanka Chaturvedi.

In the 2014 general elections, BJP’s Gopal Chinayya had won Mumbai North while Mumbai North-West bagged by Shiv Sena’s Gajanan Chandrakant.

Back to top button