CWG 2018 Update: Indian Medal Winners List

The list of India’s medal winners at the Gold Coast games

The list of India’s medal winners at the Gold Coast games

Gold (17)

Bajrang Punia won the gold medal in freestyle 65kg wrestling.

Tejaswini Sawant won the 50m rifle position event.

15-year-old Anish Bhanwala bagged gold in men’s 25m rapid fire pistol.

In men’s freestyle 74kg wrestling, double Olympic-medallist Sushil Kumar won gold.

Rahul Aware added another gold medal to India’s tally, winning in the Men’s Freestyle 57kg wrestling event.

In the double trap women shooting, India’s Shreyasi Singh won gold.

Shooter Heena Sidhu won gold in 25m pistol event to give India its 11th gold medal in the Games.

The Indian mixed team badminton claimed gold for the first time in the Games’ history.

In the 10m men’s air pistol event, India’s Jitu Rai won gold. This is his second Commonwealth gold.

In the women’s table tennis event, the Indian team won its first ever Commonwealth gold medal.

In 10m women’s air pistol, Manu Bhaker won gold and added sixth gold for India at the Gold Coast 2018 Commonwealth Games.

Weightlifter Punam Yadav became the third woman to win gold for India, coming out on top in the women’s 69 kg category at the CWG 2018.

Weightlifter Venkat Rahul Ragala became the fourth Indian to claim a gold medal in the men’s 85 kg category.

Weightlifter Satish Kumar Sivalingam won India’s third gold in the men’s 77kg category.

Weightlifter Sanjita Chanu landed India its second gold medal, winning the top spot in the women’s 53kg category.

Weightlifter Mirabai Chanu was the first gold medal winner for India, on the opening day, in the women’s 48 kg category.

Indian men’s table tennis team wins gold beating Nigeria 3-0.

Silver (10)

Manika Batra and Mouma Das fought hard before going down against defending champions Feng Tianwei and Yu Mengyu to settle for a silver medal in the women’s doubles, a first ever for India in the Commonwealth Games.

Wrestler Pooja Dhanda made a late push in the women’s 57kg final bout to win silver.

Wrestler Mausam Khatri failed to make use of his wealth of experience as he settled for a silver medal in men’s freestyle 97 kg event.

Seema Punia came up with a best effort of 60.41m in the women’s discus throw, which she did in her opening attempt to win her fourth successive CWG medal.

Mehuli Ghosh won silver in the 10m women’s air rifle event.

In the 105 category weightlifting for men, Pradeep Singh won the silver.

In 10m women’s air pistol, Heena Sidhu won the silver and added second silver for India at the Gold Coast 2018 Commonwealth Games.

Weightlifter P. Gururaja opened India’s medal account on the first competition day, claiming a silver in the men’s 56kg category.

Tejaswini Sawant won a silver medal in 50m prone finals in shooting.

Wrestler Babita Kumari won silver in 53kg event.

Bronze (11)

Divya Kakran won bronze medal in the women’s freestyle 68 kg by outplaying Bangladesh’s Sherin Sultana 4-0.

In the women’s discus throw, Navjeet Dhillon grabbed the bronze with her final throw of 57.43m.

In women’s freestyle 76kg wrestling event, Kiran bagged a bronze medal.

Delhi-born Ankur Mittal claimed the bronze in men’s double trap shooting event.

Om Mitharval won bronze in the 50m men’s pistol event and in the 10m men’s air pistol event.

India’s Apurvi Chandela won bronze in the 10m women’s air rifle event.

One more medal for weightlifting, Vikas Thakur added a shade of bronze to Indian weightlifters’ golden run at the Commonwealth Games, claiming the third position in the 94kg category by equalling his personal best.

Ravi Kumar settles for bronze in men’s 10m air rifle event at 21st Commonwealth Games.

Teenager Deepak Lather from Haryana became the youngest Indian weightlifter to claim a Commonwealth Games medal, clinching a bronze in the men’s 69kg category.

Sachin Chaudhary did the country proud by bagging a bronze medal in the men’s heavyweight category in para powerlifting of the XXI Commonwealth Games.

Review Date
Reviewed Item
CWG 2018 Update: Indian Medal Winners List
Author Rating

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *