ECI appoints Special Central Police Observer for States of Andhra and Telangana

Election Commission: Election Commission of India has nominated Sh Vivek Dube (IPS AP 1981 Retd) as the Central Police Observer for the States of West Bengal and Jharkhand during General Elections 2019. Sh K K Sharma (IPS 1982 Retd DG Border Security Force) who was earlier nominated for these States has now been assigned the States of Andhra Pradesh and Telangana instead.

These Observers would oversee the deployment and other security related issues in the said States.

Back to top button