Engineering clusters established in Maharashtra, govt elaborated this

The Engineering Clusters have been established under the Industrial Infrastructure Upgradation Scheme (IIUS)/ Recast IIUS in Maharashtra.

The details of clusters and amount allocated and sanctioned, cluster-wise are:

Auto Components Cluster, Pune, Textile Cluster, Ichalkaranji, Engineering Cluster, Nashik and Marathwara Automobile Cluster, Aurangabad as well as
Kolhapur Foundry Cluster.

All the five clusters have started their work.

The objective of the Industrial Infrastructure Upgradation Scheme is to enhance competitiveness of the industries by providing quality infrastructure through public-private partnership in selected clusters.

This information was given by the Minister of State of Commerce and Industry, C. R. Chaudhary, in a written reply in the Lok Sabha.

Back to top button