Fadnavis Takes Oath as Maha CM, Ajit Pawar as Dy CM

Devendra Fadnavis took oath as Maharashtra Chief Minister again, NCP’s Ajit Pawar took oath as Deputy CM. The oath was administered by Maharashtra Governor Bhagat Singh Koshyari at Raj Bhawan.

Ramdas Athawale, a BJP ally in Maharashtra and Union minister said the saffron party’s leadership should have agreed to the Shiv Sena’s demand of the chief minister’s post for two-and-a-half years so that power would not have slipped out from their hands.

“Shiv Sena had repeatedly asked for the chief minister’s post for two-and a-half-years, but the BJP said that there had been no such agreement earlier on this and that it had 120 MLAs. Now, the Sena has joined hands with the Congress and NCP. With the alliance of the three parties, the door for power has opened for them,” Athawale told.

Back to top button