Governor administered oath of office and confidentiality to nine-members of Chhattisgarh Cabinet

Swearing-in ceremony of Chhattisgarh state’s Cabinet members was held today at Police Parade Ground today.

On the occasion, Governor Mrs. Anandiben Patel administered oath of office and confidentiality to nine ministers of the Cabinet.

Ministers who took oath of office today are namely Mr. Ravindra Choubey, Dr Premsai Singh Tekaam, Mr. Mohammad Akbar, Mr. Kawasi Lakhme, Mr. Shivkumar Dahariya, Mrs. Anila Bhodia, Mr. Jaisingh Agrawal, Mr. Guru Rudra Kumar and Mr. Umesh Patel.

In the swearing-in ceremony of the cabinet held today, Chief Minister of the state Mr. Bhupesh Baghel, Minister Duo Mr. TS Singhdeo and Mr. Tamradhwaj Sahu, newly-elected MLA Mr. Charandas Mahant, Mr. Rampukar Singh, Member of Rajya Sabha Mr. PL Puniya were present.

Besides, prominent citizens, senior officials of state government, and a large number of common people were also present on the occasion.

The ceremony was conducted by Chief Secretary of the state Mr. Ajay Singh.

Back to top button