Himachal Pradesh CM, allocates portfolios to his Council of Ministers

In Himachal Pradesh Chief Minister, Jai Ram Thakur has allocated portfolios to his Council of Ministers. He has retained key portfolios of the Home, Finance, General Administration, Planning, Personnel and all other departments not assigned to any Minister.

In a report an official announcement to this effect was made yesterday. Mohinder Singh Thakur has been allocated Irrigation and Public Health, Horticulture and Sainik Welfare departments, Kishan Kapoor – Food and Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs and Election while Suresh Bharadwaj has been given Education, Parliamentary Affairs and Law and Legal Affairs. The lone women minister Sarveen Chaudhary has been allocated Urban Development, Town and Country Planning and Housing while Ram Lal Markanda would Agriculture Minister along with Tribal Development and Information and Technology.

03 Jun 2020, 5:49 AM (GMT)

India Covid19 Cases Update

216,429 Total
6,087 Deaths
103,949 Recovered

Back to top button