In view of NGT, state constitutes special task force for many districts

An official spokesperson of told here today that in compliance of the orders passed by the National Green Tribunal on 16th January, 2019 in the matter of original Application No. 606 of 2018 titled compliance of Solid Waste Management Rules, 2016

the state government has constituted Special Task Force (STF) in each district namely Shimla, Solan, Kullu, Mandi, Hamirpur, Kangra, Sirmour, Una, Chamba, Bilaspur, Kinnaur and Lahaul Spiti for awareness about Solid Waste Management rules, 2016.

Deputy Commissioner/ District Magistrate would be the chairman of the Task force and Superintendent of Police, Chairman, District Legal Service Authority and Regional Officer, HP State Pollution Control Board will be the member of the task force.

The Spokesperson said that the Special Task Force(s) shall work for awareness about Solid Waste Management rules, 2016 by involving educational, religious and social organizations including local Eco-clubs.

The Special Task Force(s) shall furnish monthly Action Taken report to State Level Committee notified under NGT OA No. 606/2018.

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: