IND Vs SA: India lost 6 wickets, Kohli scored 41 runs out

On the third day of the Johannesburg Test, India’s 6 wickets have dropped and the gain in the second innings has increased by more than 140 runs. India’s score was a hundred runs on four wickets till lunch. Virat Kohli was handled with one end. But after Virat, Virat Rabada’s ball became clean bowled.

Before being out, Virat scored 41 runs. Pandya, who came after Virat’s dismissal, too could not stay on the crease for too long, and Rabada also became his victim. Earlier, the start of the third day was not good for India, after the team Rahul Dravid, the new ‘wall’ of Pujara did not stop at the crease. Pujara was dismissed for just one run. He made Morne Morkel his prey. Keel Rahul scored 16 runs and became the victim of Philander. This was Philander’s second wicket. Faf du Plessis standing in the slip caught Rahul’s catch.

Earlier, till the end of the second day’s play, India had scored 49 runs on the loss of one wicket. Parthiv Patel could not stay on the crease for a long time and he was caught by Philander for 16 runs. Earlier, in reply to India’s first innings 187, South Africa’s first innings was reduced to 194 runs and only seven runs could have been increased on the basis of first innings. Jaspreet Bumrah was the most successful bowler from India. Bumrah hit five wickets Bhuvneshwar Kumar got three wickets in the match

Earlier, in the beginning of the second day’s play South Africa suffered a setback when Dean Elgar became the victim of Bhuvneshwar Kumar by making two runs. At that time the team’s score was 16 runs. However, it was a good partnership for the third wicket between Knight Watchman and Rabada, and both added 64 runs. But when the team’s score reached eighty runs, then Rabada Ishant Sharma was caught by Rahane on the ball. After this, ‘D’ Villiers, who came to the crease, could not stand on the crease too long and Bhuvneshwar Kumar made him clean-bold.

At the same time before the first day’s game was over, South Africa had a first blow, when Bhuvai could not lift his bat on the out swinger and caught wicketkeeper Parthiv Patel. Earlier, despite India’s Virat Kohli (54) and Cheteshwar Pujara (50) in the first half, India’s first innings was reduced to only 187 runs.

Only three batsmen from India (Virat, Pujara and Bhuvaneshwar) can get double runs in number. India decided to bat first before winning the toss in the third test match. Philander did not allow Rahul to open the account too, and he returned to the ball to wicketkeeper D.Coc and returned to the pavilion. India’s score just reached 13, that Kagiso Rabada gave India the second blow. Vijay scored 8 runs and was caught by wicketkeeper Quinton de Kock for his ball. Virat Kohli proved lucky when he was on 11, when Vernon Philander left his catches on wide midway off Kagiso Rabada. Pujara had to wait long to open the account, he opened the account at the 54th ball.

When Virat Kohli was on 32, De Villiers left his catch in the slip at Morne Morkel’s ball. Kohli completed fifteen balls in 101 balls with 9 fours. After scoring 54 runs, Luni’s ball was caught in the second slip by the De Villiers. Ajinkya Rahane, who was included in the playing eleven instead of Rohit Sharma, was unsuccessful and scored 9 runs and Morne Morkel lbw on the ball.

Now the expectations were stuck on Pujara, but after making 50 runs, it was an unbeaten shot on Fakkalayo’s ball, caught by wicketkeeper D Dock. Pujara scored the runs with the help of 8 rounds. India was not even shy away from the shock that it had two jolts and engaged. Morkel hit Parthiv Patel (2) in the hands of wicketkeeper D. Coq, Fakhulayo did not even open the account to Hardik Pandya. They sat in the air shot and wicketkeeper D.Coke took a simple catch. Shami became the victim of Philander after scoring 8 runs, caught by Rabada at mid-off. Bhuvneshwar played an important role in making India’s score respectable by making 30 runs in the last moments. They became the victims of Rabada as the last wicket. Rabada took 3 for 39 runs. Morkel, Philander and Fakhulayo take 2-2 wickets.

India has made two changes in the team-

India made two changes in the playing eleven, instead of Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane and Ravichandran Ashwin replaced Bhuvneshwar Kumar. South Africa also eliminated spinner Keshav Maharaj in the team and placed Andy Fakhulayo in the playing eleven.

So far South Africa has not been eliminated –

Team India has not yet been eliminated in South Africa and therefore the team will put full pressure to avoid this shameful record. Indian team’s The worst performance in Africa was in 1996-97 when Sachin Tendulkar-led team suffered a 0-2 defeat. In the last three rounds since 2006, India has been successful in winning or drawing at least one match.

India has played 4 Test matches so far in this one, one of which it won, while three Test matches were drawn. India in December 2006 Defeated Africa by 123 runs.

Teams – India: Murali Vijay, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli (Captain), Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Hardik Pandya, Parthiv Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Mohammad Shami, Jaspreet Bumrah.

South Africa: Dean Elgar, Eden Markram, Hashim Amla, AB de Villiers, Faf du Plessis (Captain), Quinton de Coke, Andy Fehlukiewo, Vernon Philander, Kagiso Rabada, Morne Morkel, Lungi Nazidi.

Back to top button