Jogi’s party announces eleven candidates a year ahead assembly election

In a major political masterstroke, the newly formed Chhattisgarh Janata Congress announced its first list of eleven candidates for assembly election scheduled later next year. In a core committee meeting chaired by former Chief Minister Ajit Jogi, eleven names were finalized and later announced. The candidates announced includes Gulab Singh-Bharat Sonhat, Chaitram Sahu-Bhatapara, Vibhash Singh Thakur-Raigarh, former IAS MS Paikra-Patthalgaon, Pankaj Tiwari-Prem Nagar, Om Prakash Dewangan-Raipur Rural, Manak Darpatti-Bhanupratappur, Santosh Kaushik-Takhatpur, Dr Narendra Singh-Pratappur.

It is being said that these names were finalized as there was not much debate or confusion on the leadership in these assembly segments. The political ramifications of these announcements needs to be seen as Congress is busy with organizational elections while the ruling BJP is busy with assigning its top leadership to visit constituencies.

Review Date
Reviewed Item
Jogi's party announces eleven candidates a year ahead assembly election
Author Rating

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *