Madhya Pradesh Elections, 21% Voter Turnout Recorded Till 11 am

In Madhya Pradesh 21% Voter Turnout Recorded Till 11 am today.

In Madhya Pradesh, 21 percent voting was recored till 11 am today as voting is underway in all 230 constituencies across the state.

Congress leaders like Kamal Nath, Digvijay Singh and Jyotiraditya Scindia raised concerns over reports of faulty EVMs and VVPAT machines in some constituencies and appealed for a fair and impartial voting process.

While both Congress and BJP appeared confident of a victory, Rahul Gandhi took to Twitter to take a jibe at the BJP government in the state and said “It’s time for change.”

In a one-on-one battle with the BJP, the Congress is looking to topple the Shivraj Singh Chouhan-led government that has been in power for the past three terms.

The state has 5,04,95,251 voters – 2,63,01,300 males, 2,41,30,390 females, 1,389 third gender and 62,172 postal electors.

The BJP is contesting from all the 230 seats, while the Congress has fielded 229 candidates, leaving one seat, Jatara in Tikamgarh district, for its ally LJD.

The BSP has fielded 227 candidates, while the SP is contesting from 51 seats. The Aam Aadmi Party, contesting the Madhya Pradesh elections for the first time, has fielded 208 candidates.

Back to top button