Madhya Pradesh Minister honours medal winners of Khelo India Youth Games

Minister for Sports and Youth Welfare Shri Jeetu Patwari honoured 31 medal winners of Khelo India Youth Games-2019 today by presenting them cheques of honorarium in a symbolic form at T.T. Nagar Stadium. Shri Patwari congratulated them and extended best wishes.

He said that medal winners of Khelo India Games will be honoured with double honorarium from next year. Along with this, cash reward of medals winners of national championship will be increased 50 times.

Minister Shri Jeetu Patwari stated that the state government has responsibilty to ensure that sports should not face any scarcity. Financial assistance will be provided by the state government to players and coaches for training abroad. Moreover, a facility of better equipments will be provided to players. He further said that rail fare of players, participating in national competition will now be provided by the state government.

Government to bear medical treatment expenses

Shri Patwari said that a decision has been that medcial treatment expenses of outstanding players of the state will be borne by the state government.

Insurance of players will also be done. A policy in this regard is being prepared, this arrangement will be implemented from the next session. Shri Patwari made an announcement as regard to organinsing Prantiya olympic khel at the earliest.

He said that efforts are being made in coordination with Higher Education and Sports Department that infrastructure development works should be undertaken for different games at university level.

Director, Sports and Youth Welfare Dr. S.L. Thousan said that efforts are being made by the department to make available neccessary resources by identifying prevailing games in districts. He laid stress on need of participation of Higher Education and School Education with Sports and Youth Welfare Department.

Players of Madhya Pradesh State Sports Academy honoured

Gold Medal Winners- Manish Keer, Anwar Khan and Avinash Yadav (Shooting), Ritesh Ohre (Athletics), Ruchir Shriwas and Divya Pawar ( Boxing.)

Siver Medal Winners- Muskan Kirar (Archery), Ikram Ali (Athletics), Anjali Sharma (Boxing), Aishvarya Pratap Singh (Shooting).

Bronze Medal Winners- Aksah Dubey, Bushra Khan and Sunil Dabar (Athletics), Priyanshi Prajapati (Wrestling), Harshit Binjwa, Shreya Agrawal and Pooja Vishwakarma (Shooting).

Honoured players of Madhya Pradesh

Gold Medal Winners- Anusha Kutumble (Table Tennis), Mehak Jain (Tennis).

Silver Medal Winners- Bahadur Patel and Koustubh Jaiswal (Athletics), Kanya Nayar (Swiming), Shivani Pawar (Wrestling).

Bronze Medal Winners- Kunwar Vishwajeet and Kanha Tyagi (Weight Lifting), Rohit Koshta (Judo), Kanya Nayar (Swiming, Ankit and Pranjal Sonkar (Wrestling).

Rail fare of national games’ participants to be borne by government

Cash Reward

· Gold Medal – 51 Thousand

· Silver Medal – 31 Thousand

· Bronze Medal – 21 Thousand

It is to be highlighted that an announcement to give honorarium to state’s players of Khelo India Games-2019 was made by the Sports Minister Shri Jeetu Patwari.

Back to top button