Madhya Pradesh newly formed cabinet, now departments allotted to Ministers

The state government has issued orders regarding allocation of departments to the Council of Ministers.

Chief Minister Shri Kamal Nath will have the Industrial Policy and Investment Promotion Department, Public Relations Department, Department of Science and Technology, Department of Civil Aviation, Department of Public Service Management, Non Resident Indian Department,

Technical Education, Skill Development and Employment Department and other departments who are not allotted to anyone. Dr. Vijaylaxmi Sadho has been entrusted with the responsibility of the Department of Culture, Medical Education and Ayush Department.

The Public Works and Environment Department has been allocated to Shri Sajjan Singh Verma. Shri Hukum Singh Karada will take care of the Water
Resources Department.

Dr. Govind Singh has been entrusted with the responsibility of Cooperatives Department and Parliamentary Affairs Department. Shri Bala Bachhan has been entrusted with the Home and Jail Department. He will be affiliated with the Chief Minister also.

Shri Arif Aqueel has been allotted Bhopal Gas Tragedy Relief and Rehabilitation Department, Backward Classes and Minorities Welfare Department, Micro Small and Medium Enterprises Department. Shri Brijendra Singh Rathore has been given the Commercial Tax Department. Shri Pradeep Jaiswal has been allotted the Mineral Resources Department. Shri Lakhan Singh Yadav will take care of Animal Husbandry, Fishermen Welfare and Fisheries Development Department.

Shri Tulsi Silavat has been made Public Health and Family Welfare Minister. Shri Govind Singh Rajput will take charge of Revenue and Transport Department. Smt. Imarti Devi has been allotted the Women and Child Development Department. Shri Omkar Singh Markam will be the Minister of Tribal Affairs Department, Denotifed, Nomadic and Semi-nomadic Tribes Welfare Department

Shri Prabhuram Chaudhri has been appointed School Education Minister. Shri Priyavrat Singh has been allotted the Energy Department. Shri Sukhdev Panse will be the Minister of Public Health Engineering Department. Shri Umang Singhar has been made the Forest Minister. Shri Harsh Yadav has been allotted Department of Cottage and Village Industries and New and Renewable Energy Department. Shri Jayavardhan Singh will be the Minister for Urban Development and Housing.

Shri Jitu Patwari has been given the responsibility of Sports and Youth Welfare and Higher Education Department. Shri Kamleshwar Patel has been made Panchayat and Rural Development Minister. Shri Lakhan Ghangoria has been given Social Justice and Disabled Welfare Department and Scheduled Castes Welfare.

Shri Mahendra Singh Sisodiya will be the Labour Minister. Shri P.C. Sharma has been made Minister of law and Legal Affairs Department, he will also be associated with the Chief Minister. Shri Pradyumna Singh Tomar will be the Minister of Food and Civil Supplies and Consumer Protection Department. Shri Sachin Subhash Yadav has been given the responsibility of Farmers Welfare and Agricultural Development Department and the Department of Horticulture and Food Processing. Shri Surendra Singh Honey Baghel has been allotted Narmada Valley Development Department and Tourism Department. Shri Tarun Bhanot has been given Finance Department and Planning Economics and Statistics Department.

Back to top button