Maharashtra: Uddhav Government Wins Majority

Maharashtra's Uddhav government wins majority, BJP boycott the house

The Mahavikas Aghadi government led by Uddhav Thackeray in Maharashtra has won a majority. During the assembly proceedings, BJP members boycotted the house. After which the process of majority test was completed by counting the members. All the members got up on their seats and told the name and number.The Uddhav government was supported by 169 members while zero members voted in the opposition as the BJP walked out of the House. MNS was present in the House but moved away from the opposition and took a neutral stand.

The BJP members walked out of the assembly during the trust vote in the House. After which the Protem Speaker ordered the assembly doors to be closed. Devendra Fadnavis said that we will submit a letter of irregularity to the Governor.

Ashok Chavan and Nawab Malik propose majority test Members of Maha Vikas Aghadi approved this proposal. The Protem Speaker said that the majority test would not be held by secret ballot but members would be counted.

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: