Prasar Bharti brings in 11 more state DD Channels, for this reason

In a decision bound to further the outreach and accessibility of Doordarshan, Prasar Bharati has brought 11 more State DD Channels, including five channels of North-Eastern States, on the Satellite footprint of India through DD Free Dish.

It is for the first time that the States of Chhattisgarh, Goa, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jharkhand, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Tripura and Uttarakhand have got their own DD Channel on a Satellite Network through DD Free Dish.

These State channels represent the regional aspirations of the local population.

Providing a satellite network for these channels through DD Free Dish will not only increase visibility of these channels in the Regions, but
also give them an All-India presence.

The increased accessibility to regional broadcast will help promote regional culture and give opportunities to local talent as well.

Back to top button