Prithvi Shaw to Debut as India Announce 12 man Squad for Rajkot Test

Cricket: Prithvi Shaw set for India test debut against West Indies

Prithvi Shaw, is poised to make his debut for India in the opening test against West Indies starting in Rajkot on Thursday.

The 18-year-old right-hander was named in a 12-man squad on Wednesday for the first of the two-test series and is expected to open alongside Lokesh Rahul.

Fellow rookie opener Mayank Agarwal, all rounder Hanuma Vihari and fast bowler Mohammed Siraj were the three players to miss out from India’s original 15-man squad.

India squad: Virat Kohli (captain), Lokesh Rahul, Prithvi Shaw, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Shardul Thakur.

Back to top button