Punjab Government announces Gazetted and Restricted Holidays for 2019

Government of Punjab has declared 25 gazetted holidays and 33 restricted holidays (RH) for the calendar year 2019.

The Punjab Government employees will eligible to avail 2 restricted holidays.

Disclosing this here today, an official spokesman of Punjab Government said that 13th January would be observed as Public holiday as Birthday of Sri Guru Gobind Singh ji, 26th January as Republic Day, 19 February Birthday of Sri Guru Ravidas ji, 4 March as Maha Shivratri, 21 March as Holi, 13 April as Ram Naumi, 14 April as Birthday of Dr. B.R. Ambedkar/Vaisakhi,

17 April Mahavir Jayanti, 19 April Good Friday, 5 June Id-ul-fitr, 7 june Martyrdom day of Sri Guru Arjun Dev ji, 17 June Kabir Jayanti, 12 August Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid), 15 August Independence Day, 24 August Janam Ashtami, 31 August Pehla Parkash Sahib Sri Guru Granth Sahib ji, 29 September Maharaj Agarsain Jayanti,

2 October Birthday of Mahatma Gandhi ji, 8 October Dusherra, 13 October Birthday of Maharishi Valmiki ji, 27 October Diwali, 28 October Vishwakarma Day, 12 November Birthday of Sri Guru Nanak Dev ji, 1 December Martyrdom Day of Sri Guru Teg Bahadur ji and 25 December as Christmas day.

Besides the above holidays, The State has also released a list of 33 restricted holidays (RH).

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: