Raipur : Tendupatta collectors to get wages at the rate of Rs 2500 per standard sack

Collection of 16.72 lakh standard sacks estimated for this year

From this year, labourers engaged in tendupatta collection will be provided wagesat the rate of Rs 2500 per standard sack. This year collection of 16.72 lakh standard sacks of tendupatta is estimated.

Chhattisgarh State Minor Forest Produce Cooperative Societies ensures tendupatta collection through 916 primary forest produce cooperative societies of the state, which provides seasonal employment to 13.5 lakh forest dweller families every year in summer.

State Government has increased the wage rates for the labourers engaged in tendupatta collection from time-to-time, which has helped them earn a better income. In year 2015, tendupatta labourers were provided Rs 1200 per standard sack as wages.

In year 2016, this wage rate was increased to Rs 1500. Recently, the wage rate for tendupatta labourers has been increased by Rs 1000, and last year an amount of Rs 307.80 crore was distributed as wages to the tendupatta collectors of the state. Before year 2008, 70 per cent of the total profit earned from tendupatta sale was distributed to the labourers as bonus, but now they get 80% of the total profit.

In year 2003, Rs 33.18 crore was distributed as bonus to tendupatta labourers, where as in year 2016 the bonus amount distributed to the labourer was Rs 274.54 crore. Keeping in view the difficulties faced by the tendupatta labourers, state government is distributing suitable footwear to the labourers since year 2006-2007.

Till year 20016-17, 136.98 lakh pairs of footwear were distributed. Various insurance schemes are also being conducted in the state to provide financial security to the families of tendupatta labourers.

Review Date
Reviewed Item
Raipur : Tendupatta collectors to get wages at the rate of Rs 2500 per standard sack
Author Rating
Rajesh Minj PL Bhagat Parul Mathur sushil mishra
shailendra singhdev roshan gupta rohit bargah ramesh gupta
prabhat khilkho parul mathur new pankaj narendra yadav
manish sinha amos kido ashwarya chandrakar anuj akka
anil nirala anil agrawal daffodil public school
madhuri kaiwarta keshav prasad chauhan Tahira Begam Parshad ward 11 katghora krishi mandi

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.