Shiv Sena has filed a petition in SC against Devendra Fadnavis & Ajit Pawar taking oaths as CM & Deputy CM

As many as 49 NCP MLAs, including a majority of those who were reported to have gone with Ajit Pawar to support the BJP, turned up at the meeting called by party supremo Sharad Pawar at Y.B. Chavan Centre in Mumbai. The development has laid the speculations of split in the NCP to rest for now.

Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) spokesperson Nawab Malik on Saturday claimed that during the oath-taking ceremony of Ajit Pawar at the Raj Bhawan here 10 rebel MLAs were present, out of which four have returned to the party fold.

Talking about the 10 MLAs present during the oath-taking ceremony of Ajit Pawar, Malik said, “The MLAs were called in the morning for a meeting and then taken to the Raj Bhawan. Four out of the 10 MLAs, who went there have returned. We had a word with few more MLAs and they might also return,” he said.

Back to top button