Shreyan Bhattacharya, Anjali Gaikwad emerge winners

Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Li’l Champs 2017 announced its winners, it was time for double celebrations as Shreyan Bhattacharya and Anjali Gaikwad shared the trophy on Sunday.

Shreyan Bhattacharya and Anjali Gaikwad when both of them were announced as the winners of Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Li’l Champs 2017 late Sunday. This is the first time that a reality show has declared two winners during a single season in India.

The 11-year-old Anjali hails from Maharashtra and her renditions of Deewani Mastani, Main Kolhapur Se Aayi Hu and Jhalla Wallah during the finale round won over the judges. Anjali entered the show recently as a ‘challenger’.

The other winner of the show, Shreyan, has had a longer journey with Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Li’l Champs. Originally from Midnapur (West Bengal), 12-year-old Shreyan crooned Hawayein, Zalima and Sooraj Dooba in the finale episode.

Hosted by Aditya Narayan, the show has Neha Kakkar, Himesh Reshammiya and Javed Ali on the judges panel, along with a 30 member jury. The grand finale was held in Jaipur and also saw performances by comedians and TV stars Ravi Dubey, Bharti Singh, Parag Tyagi and Kapil Sharma.

The finalists of Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Li’l Champs were Dhroon Tickoo, Anjali, Shanmukhapriya, Vaishnav Girish and Sonakshi Kar.

Back to top button