India Vs Australia : Virat Kohli Wins Toss & Elects to Bowl

Australia vs India: Virat Kohli wins toss, elects to bowl in Brisbane.

The most anticipated rivalries in international cricket resumes, India start as firm favourites against the embattled Australia in a three-match T20I rubber starting today at the Gabba.

The Men in Blue have clinched their previous seven T20I series and would be hoping to extend their dominance in the shortest-format, yet again. India, then led by MS Dhoni had completed a 3-0 clean sweep during their last visit in 2016 and would aim to reign supreme again.

Meanwhile, Australia who have been undergoing a structural reform in the wake of the ball-tampering scandal against South Africa earlier this year has not been the force to reckon with in the absence of David Warner, Steve Smith and Cameron Bancroft.

After being rested against West Indies for the T20s, skipper Virat Kohli returns to the squad and with a strong side at their disposal, the visitors will hope to start the tour on a bright note.

It remains to be seen how Aaron Finch and his men cope up with the pressure as they aim to defy the odds.


Here are both the playing XI’s for today –

India :

Virat Kohli (capt), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Dinesh Karthik, Rishabh Pant (wk), Krunal Pandya, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed.

Australia :

Aaron Finch (capt), Ashton Agar, Jason Behrendorff, Alex Carey, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Chris Lynn, Ben McDermott, Glenn Maxwell, D’Arcy Short, Billy Stanlake, Marcus Stoinis, Andrew Tye, Adam Zampa.

Back to top button