Three Janpad members join Congress in Chhattisgarh; quit BJP

The leaders are from Mahasamund district of the state.

It is an election year in Chhattisgarh and party switching because of discontentment is going to be witnessed in all of the political parties.

Presently however, it appears that the Congress has scored on that front as three BJP leaders joined in Congress party after resigning from the BJP.

The leaders are from Mahasamund district of the state.

The three are as of now Janpad Members.

Dipanjali Tarun, Sundar Chouhan and Murli Dhar have quit the ruling party to join in the opposition Congress.

The three leaders are said to be from Saraipalli of Mahasamund district.

The three leaders were accepted in Congress party in the presence of state Congress Chief Bhupesh Baghel, MLA Satyanarayan Sharma and many other senior party leaders.

The three claimed to be aggrieved of the manner in which the ruling party is functioning in Saraipalli and Basna areas and also complained of ignorance from the party organization.

Back to top button