Three players from India made it to the ICC

Virat Kohli is the leading run-scorer in both Tests and ODIs

Virat Kohli has been named as the captain of both the ICC Test Team of the Year and ODI Team of the Year 2017-18.

The International Cricket Council on Tuesday announced the final XI of both teams which features three Indian players in the Test side while four have made the cut for the ODI team.

Virat Kohli, who was the leading scorer in both formats in 2018, was named leader of both the sides with Rishabh Pant and Jasprit Bumrah getting named in the Test side while India vice-captain Rohit Sharma, Kohli, Bumrah and Kuldeep Yadav made it to the ODI side.

Kohli and Bumrah are the only two players who feature in both the Test and ODI teams.

Rishabh Pant was also awarded with the Emerging Male Cricketer of the Year award.

Apart from India, three players have made it to the Test side from New Zealand while Dimuth Karunaratne and Mohammad Abbas remain the only ones from Sri Lanka and Pakistan.

West Indies, South Africa and Australia have been represented by Jason Holder, Kagiso Rabada and Nathan Lyon, respectively. The Aussie offie is the lone spinner in the squad

Back to top button