Two from Odisha quit BJP, heres what they said

This comes even as the two members of the ruling party's national executive

In another setback to BJP in Odisha, two senior BJP leaders quit the party.

The two leaders who quit the party are Dilip Ray and Bijoy Mohapatra.

It is said that they declared a joint resignation letter to party president Amit Shah.

In the resignation, they pointed out that they would not stand “being treated like furniture”.

This comes even as the two members of the ruling party’s national executive.

Dilip Ray and Bijoy Mohapatra alleged infighting in the party’s Odisha unit.

They added that several leaders had remained silent fearing they would be denied tickets to contest next year’s state election.

“As self-respecting politicians with decades of service to Odisha, we refuse to continue in the party as showpieces. We can’t be treated as furniture in the party while the rootless talk big and project a larger than life image,” they added.

It need be mentioned that Dilip Ray is a lawmaker from Rourkela Assembly constituency and has now also quit the Odisha Legislative Assembly.

Back to top button