UP ally skips event as Prime Minister releases postal stamp

Ahead of the release of postal stamp at the hands of Prime Minister Narendra Modi,

BJP ally SBSP chief and cabinet minister Om Prakash Rajbhar triggered a fresh confrontation with the ruling party in the central government.

PM Modi is to release a postage stamp in the name of 11th century king Suhal Dev.

Now, Rajbhar says he decided to boycott PM’s function saying that the stamp does not mention ‘Rajbhar’ as Suhal Dev’s surname.

The stamp mention Maharaja Suhal Dev only.

The other invitees included BJP MLA from Saidpur Subhash Pasi, Mohammadabad MLA Alka Rai and Jamnia MLA Sunita Singh — all from Ghazipur district.

Om Prakash maintained that Suhal Dev defeated Masud Saiyyad Salar Ghazi in the 11th century and saved not only the country by also Hinduism.

Back to top button