UP Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath takes oath as legislator

Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath on Monday took oath as member of the Vidhan Parishad (State Legislative Council), thereby complying with the mandatory six-month deadline to get elected to either House of the State after assuming office. His two Deputy Chief Ministers Keshav Prasad Maurya and Dinesh Sharma were also administered oath by Chairman of the Legislative Council Ramesh Yadav at a function at the Tilak Hall in Lucknow. Two other Ministers Swantradev Singh and Mohsin Raza also took oath.

Back to top button