US removes sanctions on 11 refugees

New Delhi. Now citizens of 11 countries with high risk (high risk) as refugees can go to the United States. The Donald Trump government allowed the refugees’ admission program to resume on Tuesday with some conditions. However, under the new rules citizens of 11 countries will be examined more rigorously than before. Homeland Security Secretary Christensen Nielsen said, it is important that we know who is coming to America.

In the US, Trump had made changes in refugee rules as soon as they came to power, and the number of those who came to America almost halfway. And in October last year, the entry of refugees in 11 countries was banned.

Barack Obama had set a limit of 1,10,000 refugees for 2017. The United States did not mention the names of 11 countries in its restricted list. But it is understood that it includes 10 Muslim-majority countries and North Korea. According to the refugee group, 11 countries include Egypt, Iran, Iraq, Libya, Mali, North Korea, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria and Yemen.

Back to top button